There are two types of Trustee:

  • Property Trustees – These are appointed under the Canons of the Scottish Episcopal Church. They are responsible for the properties and investments owned by the Diocese and also hold the title deeds to most of the churches and rectories in the Diocese.
  • Charity Trustees – These are appointed under the Charities and Trustee Investment (Scotland) Act 2005 and are responsible for the overall management of the charity which is the Diocese.

A proportion of the business of the Diocesan Property Trustees overlaps with that of the Charity Trustees particularly with regard to the Diocese’s property.

The Property Trustees of the Diocese are:

The Charity Trustees are the Standing Committee.

For more information, please contact the Bishop via the Diocesan Office: